Gold Frankincense & Myrrh Announce Pre-orders For Highly Anticipated EP

Our favorite sisters of metal in Gold Frankincense & Myrrh are getting ready to release a highly anticipated EP with pre-orders set to begin on March 15.

GFM unveiled products that will be available as part of an upcoming pre-order campaign. The EP will be titled Oh, The Horror with products like pop sockets and GFM-themed jackets available to those who preorder.

GFM last released a full length project, Identity Crisis, in 2016. They’ve been releasing singles since then, with “On The Inside” premiering here at Rock On Purpose in September. Then on February 14, they released “Give Me A Sign” from their upcoming EP.

Keep up with Gold Frankincense & Myrrh by following them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram or by visiting their website.

Seventh Day Slumber Begins Work on New 2019 Album

Veteran rockers in Seventh Day Slumber have begun work on an upcoming studio album, with recording scheduled to begin in two weeks. The album’s title is currently set to be Closer to Chaos.

Seventh Day Slumber frontman Joseph Rojas let the news leak in a live broadcast on the evening of October 30. For the upcoming album, the band has plans to write with people like Josiah Prince of Disciple, Kellen McGregor of Memphis May Fire, Josh Honea of The Persuaded and other members of the Rockfest Records roster family.

The band has historically dabbled in both rock and worship, and 2019 will be no different. Closer to Chaos will be a rock release, but Rojas also hinted that a worship release will drop before the end of 2019 as well. That duality has been present throughout this year, with the annual City Rockfest tour continuing its growth and the first annual Small Town Worship tour currently visiting over 40 cities across America.

To keep up with Seventh Day Slumber as they work on new music, follow them on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

P.O.D. Announces New Album ‘Circles’

P.O.D. has announced that they will be releasing a new album, Circles, on November 16. The band will be releasing more information about the project on their social media channels on September 7.

Circles will follow up P.O.D.’s 2015 concept album The Awakening. It’s unclear if their 2017 single “Soundboy Killa” will be a part of the project or not. In addition to announcing the album news in a Facebook post, P.O.D. promised that a new video is to come in a screencap on Instagram.

As a crucial pioneer in the rapcore movement, P.O.D. has been a mainstay in the rock world for over two decades now. Their dedicated fanbase has been quick to express their excitement for new music all over social media.

For more information when it drops on September 7, follow P.O.D. on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

The Protest Talks ‘Legacy’

The Protest is releasing their highly anticipated album Legacy on July 13, 2018. What themes defined the project? Who helped write it? What songs are they ready to play live? Hear from the band in this exclusive interview.

Fit For a King Announces New Album ‘Dark Skies’

For For a King has announced that they will be releasing a new album titled Dark Skies on September 14.

The Texas-based hardcore outfit shared the title, release date and tracklist in a series of social media posts. You can watch a promo video below.

Preorder bundles launched as well, available at The album comes just under two years after the band’s acclaimed 2016 album Deathgrip. You can follow along for more album news on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, and see the full Dark Skies tracklist below:

1. Engraved
2. Price of Agony
3. Backbreaker
4. Anthem of the Defeated
5. When Everything Means Nothing
6. Youth | Division
7. Shattered Glass
8. Tower of Pain
9. Debts of the Soul
10. Oblivion

Up ↑