Relient K’s Matthew Thiessen Prepares Solo Release

Matt Thiessen, best known as frontman for alt rock band Relient K, is preparing to release his first full-length album under his solo name Matthew Thiessen & The Earthquakes.

The album release is in tandem with Thiessen’s upcoming opening slot on Owl City’s Cinematic Tour. Thiessen and Adam Young (Owl City) are longtime collaborators, with their past partnership resulting in songs like the megahit “Fireflies.”

Relient K shared an announcement about the project on their Facebook page, pointing fans towards a pre-order via You can also find a full list of the Cinematic tour dates at Keep up with further updates from Matt Thiessen himself by following him on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s